April Wrap up and May Goals

Real quick, I want to apologize for the late post. Things have been super crazy on my end for the last few days, but I am back now, so let us dive straight on in!

Another month has come and gone; which means that it is time for yet another update!
If you read last month’s update, then you will already know that I was participating in Camp NaNoWriMo during the month of April, and I am happy to report that I won!April Wrap Up and May Goal Over the course of a month, I wrote a little over 35,000 words, and let me tell you it certainly wasn’t easy; especially while working. Participating in Camp NaNoWriMo certainly helped me to learn about time management, and finding time to write even when I am super busy. I would definitely encourage anyone who has been thinking about writing a novel to try either Camp NaNoWriMo or the official NaNoWriMo event in November. Those 35,000 words helped my to hit 50,000 words on my current work in progress, and I am excited to say that I am almost done! I am currently about 3/4th of the way through the third act.

That being said, obviously, my first goal for May is to finish the first draft of my current work-in-progress. Luckily I don’t have much more to go, and I will hopefully be able to finish it pretty quickly. Once I am done with my first draft, I plan on setting it to the side for a little while to let it rest, before I dive into edits. In the meantime, I will be working on a short story that I have been wanting to write for some time now, and I will be working on outlining my next project. I am also going to be working on a few flash fiction pieces, in order to keep myself writing so that my skills don’t get rusty. As far as word count goals go, I do have a goal of 650 words every day, but this will be a pretty loose goal for me since obviously, I am going to be doing a lot of outlining and smaller projects.

Did any of you guys participate in Camp NaNoWriMo last month, and if you did how did you do? If you guys like these kinds of updates, let me know in the comments below so I know to do more of them.

I also want to let people know now that I have a special surprise planned for a little later this month, and if you are interested in learning about it, I would suggest following me here on the blog so that you don’t miss any updates.

And until then, see you next time!

Leave a Reply

