The Writer’s Life Tag

Hello, everyone!

So I came across this tag after watching Kim Chance’s video over on YouTube (which you can check out by clicking HERE if you haven’t seen it) and decided to give this tag a shot myself. Get ready to learn more about my life as a writer.

Doctor Who mug1. What do you eat or drink while writing?

Honestly, whatever I tend to have on hand. This more often or not is sweet tea or soda, but can also be Earl Grey or Irish Breakfast tea with cream and sugar.

2. What do you listen to while writing?

I mostly listen to my “Film Score” station on Pandora, though there has been the odd time where I have played a podcast every once in a while. Usually, though it has to be something that I can easily push into the background.

3. What is your biggest writing distraction?

YouTube and various other social media. I can not count how many times I have sat down to write only to get sucked into YouTube and end up wasting away the majority of my day.

4. What’s the worst thing that’s ever happened to you while writing?

I think the worst thing that has every happened, was when I was working on a Manuscript and ended up losing the entire manuscript after dropping my computer and breaking my screen so badly it became unusable. It was shortly after that that I got serious by backing up my work.

5. What’s the best thing that ever happened to you while writing?

I can’t really think of the best thing that has ever happened to me while I was writing; however, when I was writing fan-fiction in middle school I always enjoyed receiving positive feedback from the few people who were reading what I was writing. I guess that counts?

6. Who you communicate with or not communicate with while writing?

I don’t really talk to anyone while I am writing. As someone who is ADD, I either end up getting pulled out of the story completely and end up stopping for at minimum a few hours, or I become so hyper-focused on the story in front of me that I block everything else out and will ignore people trying to talk to me.

7. What your secret to success and your biggest writing flaw?

My secret to success is just keeping at it. No matter how terrible stories I write I just keep plugging on and working on perfecting my craft, and my biggest writing flaw is that I am terrible when it comes to procrastination.

8. What inspires you? Or what makes you productive?

Hearing other people talk about their writing makes me super excited to get started on my own work. The inspiration for me literally comes from everything and everywhere.

9. What is one thing you do or other writers do that’s annoying?

The only thing that comes to mind is people who are so stuck in their ways that they believe everyone should write the same way. It’s annoying how some people believe that either everyone should outline, or no one should.

63318064-208-k22662210. Are you willing to share something you’ve written?

Actually, I already have! If you are interested in reading my story Saving Wonderland, you can head over to my Wattpad page by clicking HERE to check it out, but I will share the summary here if you need a little more persuasion.

She is their only hope.

Life over the past year has not been easy on sixteen-year-old Alison Kennedy; however, thing gets even more complicated when a silver necklace with a cat pendant comes into her possession.

Alison soon finds herself in
Wonderland caught but in a battle between Wonderland’s inhabitants and the mysterious Reaper.

Everyone is depending on her, but does she really have what it takes?
And that’s it! I hoped you enjoyed this tag, and if you are interested in filling out the tag yourself feel free to leave a link in the comments section below. I love reading the answers to these.

And until next time, see you then!

Leave a Reply

