Top 5 Wednesday: Current Non-Book Favorites.

Disclaimer: I am NOT affiliated with any of the people or products listed below. I do not receive anything by you clicking the links, these are simply people and products that I personally enjoy and think others will enjoy as well. 

So after being away from the blogging scene for a few weeks, I decided that there was no better way to get back into the habit of blogging regularly then by participating in my favorite weekly blogging prompt.

Top 5 Wednesday was started by Lainey over at GingerReadsLainey; however, it is now run by Samantha over at ThoughtsonTomes. This is certainly an interesting topic since this is the first time I will be blogging about something, not related to books or writing, so let dive start on in.
pilotMy first favorite is definitely my Pilot Metropolitan. I got into fountain pens back in December, starting with my Platinum preppies (Which I absolutely love as well). I had heard a lot about the Metropolitan; however I was hesitant to be a fifteen dollar pen; however, that changed when I found these pens at my local Staples and decided to give it a shot. It took me a little while to get the hang of, but now I have completely stopped using ball point and strictly use this fountain pen.

Click HERE to take a closer look at the Metropolitan that I have.

My second non-book favorite is actually related to the previous one, and that is The Goulet Pen Company. Goulet Pens is an online retailer that sells everything from pens, inks, and paper to wax seal and even Filofax planners. The owner of the company, Brian Goulet, also runs a YouTube channel where they have educational videos to people new to fountain pens and a lot of pen and ink reviews. So far I have ordered from them twice and have had an excellent quality of service both times, and their videos have been a huge help in learning how to use my new pens.

Click HERE to check out the Goulet Pen Company for yourself!

Number three is Boho Berry a blog and YouTube channel run by Kara Benz. Her videos most center around her bullet journal, but she also has content on productivity and wellness. She has such an amazing personality and is always so positive that it’s almost infectious. She is also how I learned not only about bullet journal, but also the Getting Things Done method and the Miracle Morning; both of which have had a huge impact on my life and productivity.

You can check out Kara blog by click HERE.

leggingsFour is a little out of place, but I have only recently gotten into these and I absolutely love these! I have heard a lot about LuLaRue legging online, but never really considered getting any because of how expensive they are. It was only when I got my first pair around Christmas that I realized why there was so much hype around them. Being a plus size girl, there aren’t many legging companies that fit me while also offering the wide variety of colors and patterns that LuLaRue does. Not to mention they are so comfortable and I enjoy lounging around in them while working on my writing.

You can find a LaLuRoe consultant near you by looking HERE.

My final favorite is yet another YouTuber/blogger, and that is Alexis aka MissTrenchCoat. She is a productivity guru who creates content surrounding online business, productivity, and planning. Alexis is so inspirational, especially to people who are wanting to make business. I personally found her while looking for a plan with me video that focused more productivity instead of stickers.

Alexis’s blog is call Strange and Charmed and you can look at it yourself by clicking HERE.
There you have it, my five non-book related favorites. I would definitely recommend checking these out if you find anything here that interests you and leave a comment telling me what some of your favorites are. I would love to hear what other people are into!

If you are interested in checking out more Top Five Wednesday post you can click HERE and it will take you to the Goodreads page. Have a look through the comments and you’ll find links to other people’s posts.

As always, See you next time!

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Current Non-Book Favorites.

  1. Ang @ Eastern Sunset Reads says:

    I don’t know why I didn’t add some of my own fountain pens or inks! I love Goulet, I get all of my supplies there and am chomping at the bit to get some of the new Robert Oster inks. I love my Metropolitan and I think my favorite ink right now is Faber-Castell Hazelnut Brown but I am ready to transition to spring colors and really looking forward to Noodler’s Polar Green.

    Like

    • Andrea J. Cline says:

      Yay, I’m glad to know I’m not the only one! I’ve only gotten into fountain pens back in December so I have just been using the ink that comes in the cartridges, but I have a bunch of sample that I am getting ready to try and I am so excited!

      Like

      • Ang @ Eastern Sunset Reads says:

        I got into them a little over a year ago but love all the ink colors, I change them by season and mood. I find it difficult to fill from the sample tubes, so don’t get discouraged if you have trouble. I found the hardest part to change when switching to the fountain pens was finding and using the right kind of paper, for some reason I have no problem investing in the pens, nibs or inks but find it difficult to justify investing in slightly more expensive paper. I finally found a shop on Etsy that makes cute stationery from fountain pen friendly paper so I can still write letters on pretty paper.

        Like

      • Andrea J. Cline says:

        I actually bought the cleaning kit from Goulet Pens that comes with the ink syringes that I use to fill the pens, and it makes it super easy. I also completely get the whole investing in paper. I am actually currently using both moleskine and markings notebooks an surprisingly they both hold up pretty well, at least with the ink I am using. I have looked into the Rhodia and Clearfontaine (don’t know if that is how it’s spelled) notebooks, but can’t justify getting notebooks that expensive that I am just going to end up throwing out anyway.

        Like

Leave a Reply

