Camp NaNoWriMo: July 2016

CNW_Participant

It’s that time of year again. That time when writers from all around the world pick up their tool of choice; whether that be a computer, typewriter, or paper and pen, and prepare to sit down and write a ridiculous number of words in 30 days, (or in this case 31).

That’s right Camp NaNoWriMo is upon us once more, and for the fifth time I will be attempting this challenge in hopes of reaching my goal, (because for some reason I have the worse luck with the camps). However, that bares the question …

What am I working on?

Here is a quick look at my project titled: Winslow Asylum.


IMG_0325Lila and Oliver Johnson have always been fascinated by the old abandoned asylum that lurked just outside their small town on the cost of Alaska, and what better day than Halloween to go inside and explore the long forgotten building.

Things begin to get strange however as people begin to show up dead and mutilated by something unknown. What evil have these siblings unknowingly released onto their small town, and will they be able to stop it before they too are consumed?


As someone who tends to write mostly fantasy adventure, Winslow Asylum will actually be my second dive in to the world of paranormal thrillers (my first attempting turning out as a complete wreak that I couldn’t salvage), and I am super excited to begin writing this, especially since I am getting ready to wrap up my story Saving Wonderland over on Wattpad.

If you would like to check out Saving Wonderland, you can find a link to the story under the ‘Works by Me Page’ and clicking on “Learn More’ under the cover.

So to wrap up this here blog post, are any of you participating in Camp NaNoWriMo this year and if you are what are you working on?

And until then, see you next time!

2 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo: July 2016

    • Andrea J. Cline says:

      Nice! I will definitely be doing NaNoWriMo is November as well, though hopefully we get my computer charger before then. This month I am having to do everything the old fashion way with pen and paper which should be interesting.

      Like

Leave a Reply

